A New Strategy for Menopause Symptoms

by

I have been on “happy pills” for my hot flashes for over a year now and they seem to be losing their effectiveness. I am experiencing hot flashes many times throughout the day and of course several times every night. My MenoPawsPal helps me to feel better and sleep better at night, but I still wake up so I feel fatigued during the day. My mother-in-law found a product that is supposed to ease the hot flashes. It is so popular that the stores have a hard time keeping enough in stock. It is a product produced be A. Vogel under the label Menopause Feminine and is basically the herb, sage. I  understand that you can aslo take sage tea but you would have to drink at least four cups a day as opposed to just taking two pills. I just started the treatment yesterday so I will report the results over the next month. Last night my husband and I met friends for dinner and one of our friends was commenting on how she can feel the heat emanating from my skin when I am having a hot flash. Today I had two meetings with prospective clients. During both meetings I had the usual red-faced sweat producing flashes… so incredibly obvious that I had to make my excuses – “Sorry I am having a power surge” while using my documentation to fan myself! It is just so embarrassing! I know this is a natural part of getting older and I have no desire to prolong the process with hormone therapy, nor am I looking for the fountain of youth. I always want to be in the best health which includes exercise, eating right and keeping the grey matter learning but as I am sitting here having yet another hot flash, I just want some relief! So, I will try the sage, keep my Pal close at night and report on the results.

KUXP7JSC98U7

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment